Day 4 Les Faux

Day 4 and I’ve hit a wall. In a shitty space and and need rest. I’m due to bleed any day now so I’m sure that’s got a lot to do with it but I’m tired. And not just physically. It’s not just my legs that are killing me. I’m struggling with my aloneness tonight. And the fact that I both love and fear company. I met some people today. A cool couple from Paris who could speak English and an older French lady who also spoke English and was interested in me coming from Australia. But the conversation is stilted and I miss being able to really commune with someone. I definitely should have continued those French lessons! And then I  see couples and I wish I had a partner to walk with even though I know it would drive me crazy. Full of contradictions today. I am sad. And lonely. And I can’t speak this language and I have to keep going. Today was really long. 26 kilometres of walking and the hotel is shit and off the track. I hope tomorrow is a better day. The view however remains a stunning backdrop to my inner ramblings and the truth is I’m glad some darkness is beginning to stir. Into the void we go…

IMG_0226.JPG

IMG_0227.JPG

Leave a comment